When You Love A Prostitute

We slept in each other’s arms,
I promised I’d do you no harm,
The snow fell all around us,
As we searched for the poison that consumed us.

Oh, can you feel it now?
Oh, can you feel me now?

You tell me I’m going to far with it,
With a hollow pen between your lips,
This needle tells me what to do,
This needle tells me I still need you.

We drink from the fountain and fill our souls!
This poison so pure,
it makes us numb!
Don’t tell me it’s too much,
You just need more!
Fall asleep in my arms!
You’re still my whore!

I look in your eyes as they slowly close,
You hold my hand and you pull me close,
I see angels and demons in you,
I see them when your skin turns blue,
Won’t you follow me?

We drink from the fountain and fall asleep!
Fall asleep entwined in each other so deep,
I love you so much goddamn it!
I’ll kill us both and end it all!
I’ll kill us both just to hold you forever!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Minzie

Just another weirdo in a weird world.

2 responses to “When You Love A Prostitute”

  1. AngelJane Wiser says :

    I love your lyrics. They are honest and deep.

Leave a comment